Life in a nutshell

I apologize for the lack of posts! I am here but I’ve been spending my time living life.

I’ve been working and raising my kids. One of my children is in baseball, and I’ve been honored to watch him grow as a member of a team. My other child likes learning things with me, so I’m happy to have a little assistant. 

I left a job that didn’t allow much time with my kids to go back to a job that I never really wanted to leave. As far as a worker, I think I’ve found my permanent job, at least until I feel comfortable enough to go to college, and that won’t be any time soon. 

As far as friendships, I have one best friend d who is there for me when I need him, and I’m there when he needs me. If you would have told me I’d have a best friend again after the death of my only best friend, I would have laughed in your face. Congrats Spencer, you’ve earned the title. 

Regarding my love life, I’m very happy to be arriving closer and closer to my three year anniversary with a man who takes me for how I am. He doesn’t expect me to sugar coat how I am. He doesn’t expect me to wear a permanent smile on my face. 

I have finally reached a happiness in my life that I never thought was possible. It was all around me but always out of my reach. 

My lesson for today: love your life. Perfection is all around you. 

Leave a Reply

