Update

Good morning people of the internet! I’m currently on my last day off for this week and decided to go back and read some of my old posts, granted there aren’t very many, and I noticed a pattern. 

On the later posts, I noticed I’m not my chipper and happy self. I’d be lying if I said that I was okay, just moody. Over the past month or so I’ve been pulling away from things that make me happy, and kind of falling into my own little bubble of sadness and self depreciation. Things happen sometimes, and I figured instead of posting more little posts that are basically just me complaining, I’d not post until I could find myself again, and go back to being happy. 

Boy was that a tough journey. It took a lot of spoken word poetry, watching gamers play some amazing games on YouTube, and self talks to get me to where I am now. I don’t ever want that feeling of sadness to come creeping up again. The feeling of being sad all the time with no indication as to why you are sad is just monsterous. 

I can’t explain why it happens, nobody really can. Sure scientists and psychologists will say it’s the makeup of the mind, but nobody can explain why the mind does what it does. 

I’m pulling away from my real intent on this post. My real intent was to a) apologize for the depressing posts b) apologize for the lack of posts and c) to let anyone reading this know that no matter what you are dealing with, it isn’t permanent. Eventually everything will be okay. You just have to hold on tight. 

That’s all for now! My posts may not be daily, semi daily, or whatever I decided, because I want these to be true and genuine. So ill be posting more often, but without a set schedule! Have an amazing day! 

Leave a Reply

