SoCS – Project

Welcome! When I read the prompt for Saturday I decided why not try a poem? I hope you enjoy! This post is a part of SoCS~

The mirror shows a face

Of a girl I don’t remember

The makeup hides the flaws

That I know so well

My pale skin seems brighter

My thin lips are fuller

Yet I feel like an empty bucket

Once filled with emotions

I have gone numb lately

A feeling which I hate

Or do I enjoy it?

I haven’t taught myself yet

I have learned from many

The lessons of life

Yet I fail to learn

From my past

I am yearning for reality,

But it never comes.

I am an empty room,

When all the lights are low,

And all the music stops playing.

I am the unsettling silence.

I am but an empty notebook

Begging for the ideas to flow

Longing for a sense of wonder.

I am a picture with no color

I am a joke with no punchline

I am empty

I am an unfinished assignment

I will continue to be

An unfinished project.

Apologies for the spacing, mobile isn’t being too friendly today!

Leave a Reply

